Ferme_Liberté-022.png

La Ferme Liberté

Se prélasser

Nous avons configuré la maison pour qu’elle soit confortable et confortable, quel que soit votre nombre ou votre composition.

Une télévision séparée pour les enfants et une salle de jeux, en vue des salons principaux, satisfont les enfants et leur permettent de se satisfaire, et le salon principal dispose de 3 espaces dépendant de votre humeur.

  

Le wifi est rapide et vous pouvez vous connecter à vos comptes Netflix et Amazon sur les téléviseurs intelligents Samsung pour regarder votre dernier coffret. Les systèmes de musique du salon et de la salle à manger diffusent votre musique à partir de votre téléphone, de petites choses qui vous aident à profiter de la maison à votre façon.

Les fenêtres du sol au plafond et une orientation sud permettent à la lumière de pénétrer. Le chauffage par le sol procure une chaleur agréable sans points chauds ou froids et le grand brûleur à bois dans le salon peut être allumé pour profiter de l'hiver.

 

Manger et boire

Pour qu'une cuisine fonctionne correctement dans un grand chalet, elle doit disposer de suffisamment d'espace pour le stockage, la préparation et la cuisson des aliments. 

La Ferme Liberté fait. La cuisinière électrique a 2 grands fours à ventilation séparés et un gril séparé. La plaque de cuisson à induction à 6 zones fournit une chaleur de cuisson rapide et sûre tout en étant facile à nettoyer. La machine à café Nespresso, le grille-pain, la bouilloire et le micro-ondes sont des marques de grande qualité. Le lave-vaisselle s'occupera de la plupart des travaux de nettoyage. Un grand réfrigérateur / congélateur de style américain avec distributeur d'eau et de glaçons est également disponible.

 

Nous pensons que ce sont souvent les choses simples qui font la différence: des tonnes de verres et de tasses à café, tous du même type et de la même taille: grands. Pas de ces dés à coudre de jus de fruits ou de café le matin et des verres à vin mal assortis ici. Une cuisine bien garnie signifie casseroles et poêles pour tout et des couteaux tranchants pour préparer la nourriture en un tournemain, pas une corvée.

 

Les doubles portes coulissantes de la cuisine offrent une vue directe sur le jardin et la forêt. En été, les grandes terrasses partiellement couvertes et le barbecue sont constamment utilisés, avec un grand parasol et des meubles de jardin confortables.

Le "bar à petit-déjeuner" est un autre lieu de discussion, de bière ou de compagnie du chef nommé. Si vous souhaitez qu'un chef vienne cuisiner pour vous, cela peut être organisé ainsi que des repas livrés que vous devez simplement réchauffer.

Directement à travers le couloir, la salle à manger séparée est un bel espace; la grande table à manger contemporaine en chêne a des sièges pour tout le monde, un système de musique et des vues sur le jardin

 
 

En train de dormir

Vous arrivez en vacances, fatigué du travail et des voyages et vous vous couchez enfin avant votre premier jour à la montagne. Euh, qu'est-ce que c'est? Un lit trop dur / trop mou / inconfortable pour vous? Nous avons tous des préférences différentes et c’est pourquoi nous avons équipé tous les lits avec les matelas primés Emma. Soutien, hypoallergénique et surtout confortable. Celles-ci sont associées à des couettes en duvet de canard, à des oreillers et à du linge de lit en coton égyptien d’une capacité de 400. Aucune fibre creuse ici. Et tous les UK King size.

 

Les grandes serviettes moelleuses, les peignoirs de votre taille et les serviettes de plage, pour vos sorties dans le bain à remous, le sauna ou les lacs de baignade, vous garderont également confortablement installés. Tout comme il se doit en vacances. La ferme peut accueillir jusqu'à 14 personnes dans 5 chambres; Avec 4 lits king size et 3 lits superposés de taille adulte. Tous sont en suite avec le double en bas ayant une douche et un lavabo dans la chambre mais des toilettes séparées qui dessert également la cuisine / salle à manger.

The Yeti Bunk Room - Qu'est-ce que les enfants adorent? Être ensemble et lits superposés. C’est la raison pour laquelle nous avons créé la chambre avec lits superposés, avec 3 lits superposés de taille adulte (6 personnes) ainsi que des matelas confortables pour enfants, cette pièce dispose de beaucoup d’espace pour jouer, de grandes armoires et rangements et sa propre salle de bains privative. C'est en bas, près de la salle à manger, avec des murs épais de 3 pieds donc c'est très calme!

 

La chambre à coucher - française est située sur le salon principal a une belle, confortable, sensation de boudoir. Avec sa grande salle de bains privative et son dressing, il s’agit d’un bel espace calme pour un repos maximal, avec les poutres de chêne originales de la structure de la ferme exposée.

 

La salle de ski-bum - est l’un de nos préférés - situé à l’extérieur du salon principal, dans le coin avant de la maison, il possède d’immenses fenêtres qui le rendent clair et aéré et qui permet à l’extérieur, à l’intérieur. La salle de bains a une grande douche, lavabo et toilettes. 

 

La suite mezzanine - vous fait vous sentir comme le roi ou la reine du château. Vous accédez à cette pièce par le biais des escaliers de chêne flottants du salon. Vous êtes confortablement installé dans la structure du toit, ce qui lui confère une sensation organique merveilleuse. La salle de bains privative est dissimulée derrière par une lumière de toit Velux (et un store à télécommande alimenté par l'énergie solaire) laissant entrer beaucoup de lumière naturelle.

 

La salle bleue en bas - en face de la chambre Yeti, n’a pas de fenêtre mais elle est remplie de lumières, de miroirs et de caractère grâce au mobilier et à l’espace: un air de boudoir privé. La chambre dispose d'une douche et d'un lavabo nichés et est desservie par les toilettes au coin de la rue.

La touche finale

Petites jambes - alors que la ferme est facilement accessible du village, pendant les mois d'hiver, de petites jambes en chaussures de ski peuvent nécessiter un coup de main. Nous avons un service de mini-bus complémentaire qui vous conduira aux pistes le matin et viendra vous chercher à la fin de la journée.

 

Bottes sèches - Il n’ya rien de pire que des bottes mouillées pour que la salle des bottes située à l’entrée principale offre suffisamment d’espace pour suspendre vestes, casques, skis et plus Les deux sèche-chaussures Koralp permettent à 12 paires de chaussures de ski de sécher après une dure journée sur les pistes. 

 

Des vêtements propres - Les lave-linge et sèche-linge séparés sont à votre disposition pendant votre séjour et vous aurez besoin d’un fer et d’une planche à repasser.

 

Réchauffer, se rafraîchir - Le chalet dispose d’un sauna à l’intérieur et d’un bain à remous sur la terrasse extérieure, tous deux destinés à apaiser les douleurs de la dure journée à la montagne. Nous sommes également connus pour nous trouver dans la «cuve froide» (le bac à eau en bois à l’extérieur, alimenté par notre eau de source naturelle) si vous souhaitez canaliser votre Wim Hoff intérieur. Surveillez vos fesses pour des éclats!

 
 

Des prix

Map

Please contact us at info@fermeliberte.com with your preferred length of stay, number of guests and catering requirements for quotes that are tailored to your personal needs. We can provide the farmhouse catered, part-catered or self-catered. We can also book all your activities, transfers, babysitting and more.

 

You can also go to the Alpi Chalets website HERE for online bookings. 

How to get to.....

70-90 mins drive from Geneva Airport on the motorway and main road.  

You’ll see lots of chalets that say things like “just 500m from the slopes”.  What they don’t say is that’s as the crow flies, and usually up and down a steep, twisty mountain road.  So let’s be honest about the Ferme’s position and accessibility.  Chemin de la Liberté is largely flat and runs parallel to the main Les Gets - Morzine road, until joining it by the Les Gets sign at the start of the town.   The road is snow-cleared so you’ll have no access problems on foot or by car and the ski-bus stop is at the end of the road, but you have your own minibus service anyway...

Ferme_Liberté-022.png

La Ferme Liberté

Lounging 

We’ve set up the house to be cosy and comfortable, whatever your number or mix. 

A separate Kids TV and playroom, in sight of the main lounge areas, keeps the kids happy and parents content and the main lounge has 3 areas dependent on your mood.

  

There is fast wifi throughout and you can log into your Netflix and Amazon accounts on the Samsung Smart TVs to watch your latest box set.  Music systems in the lounge and dining room stream your music from your phone - small things that all help you to enjoy the house in your way.  

Floor to ceiling windows and a south facing aspect allows the light to flood in.  Whilst underfloor heating throughout means a lovely warmth with no hot or cold spots and the large log burner in the lounge can be fired up for winter cosiness. 

 

Eating and Drinking 

For a kitchen to work properly in a large chalet it has to have enough space for food storage, preparation and cooking.  

 

La Ferme Liberté does. The electric Range cooker has 2 large, separate fan ovens and a separate grill. The hob is 6-zone Induction providing rapid and safe cooking heat whilst being easy to clean. The Nespresso machine, toaster, kettle and microwave are all high quality brands. The dishwasher will do most of the cleaning up, and there is a large American style fridge freezer with water and ice dispenser.  

 

We think it's often the simple things that make the difference: loads of glasses and coffee cups, all of the same type and size: large.  None of those ‘thimbles’ of juice or coffee in the morning and mis-matched wine glasses here. A properly stocked kitchen means pots and pans for everything and sharp knives to make the food prep a cinch not a chore.

 

The sliding double doors off the kitchen offer views straight out onto the garden and forest, and in the summer months the large decking - half covered - and BBQ areas get constant use with a large parasol and comfy outdoor furniture.

The ‘breakfast bar’ provides another place for chatting, having a beer or keeping the nominated chef company. If you want a chef to come in to cook for you this can be arranged as well as meals delivered which you simply have to heat up.

Directly across the hallway, the separate dining room is a beautiful space; the large contemporary oak dining table has seats for everyone, a music system and views onto the garden

 
 

Sleeping

You arrive on holiday, tired from work and travel and finally get to bed before your first day in the mountains.  Uh, what’s that?  A bed that’s too hard/soft/uncomfortable for you?   We all have different preferences and that’s why we’ve equipped all the beds with the award winning Emma mattresses. Supportive, hypoallergenic and above all, comfortable. These are teamed with duck down duvets, pillows and 400 count Egyptian cotton bed linen. No hollow fibre here.  And all UK King size. 

 

The big fluffy towels, bathrobes in your size and ‘beach’ towels, for your trips to the hot tub, sauna or swimming lakes, will also keep you cocooned in comfort.  Just as it should be on holiday. The Farm can sleep up to 14 people in 5 bedrooms; With 4 king size beds and 3 adult size bunk beds. All are en-suite with the downstairs double having a shower and sink in the room but separate toilet which also services the kitchen / dining rooms.

The Yeti Bunk Room What do kids love?  Being together and bunk beds.  That’s why we’ve made the Bunk Room, with 3 adult size bunk beds (so sleeping 6) with kid-specific comfy mattresses, this room has loads of space for playing, large wardrobes & storage and its own en-suite bathroom. It's downstairs, near the dining room, with 3-foot thick walls so it is very quiet!

 

The French Bedroom is a large bedroom, situated off the main living room, with a boudoir feel.  With its large en-suite bathroom and dressing room it offers a large space for maximal rest whilst the original oak beams and french furniture give the room character.

 

The Ski-Bum Room is one of our favourites - situated off the main living room, in the front corner of the house, it has huge south facing windows making it light and airy and allowing the outside, in.  The en-suite has a large shower, wash basin and toilet 

 

The Mezzanine Suite makes you feel like the King or Queen of the castle.  This room is accessed via the floating oak stairs from the living room and makes you feel ensconced in the roof structure and fabric of the building, which gives it a wonderful organic and cosy feel.  The en-suite bathroom is tucked behind with a Velux roof light (and solar powered remote blind) a toilet, twin sinks and a large shower.

 

The Bunker Room is downstairs, opposite the Yeti Room, and is clad with old wood, giving it a true mountain vibe. The brand new en-suite with toilet, basin and wet room shower is clean and modern.

Finishing touches

Little legs - whilst the Farmhouse is in easy reach of the village, during the winter months little legs in ski boots may need a helping hand. We have a complimentary mini bus services that will take you to the slopes in the morning and pick you up at the end of the day, only a 5 minute journey but takes out the hassle factor. 

Taxis & Transfers - Airport transfers and evening taxis can be organised for you.

 

Babysitting - Fancy a night off or a night out? We can sort that out.

 

Eating & Drinking - We can help take the hassle out of eating. Breakfast, afternoon tea or dinner from a gourmet chef and waiters to home delivery dishes that just needs heating, what ever you want we can organise it. 

Concierge services - We can advise on and book activities for all ages, from white water rafting to parapenting to downhill mountain biking to walks in the mountains.  We can also organise discounted (at Skimium) ski and boot hire and help with English speaking ski schools.

 

Dry bootsThere's nothing worse then damp boots so the separate boot room in the front entrance has plenty of space to hang jackets up, helmets, skis and more. The two Koralp warm air boot dryers allow for 12 pairs of ski boots to dry to after a hard day on the piste.  

 

Clean clothes - The separate washer and dryer are available for you to use during your stay and there’s an iron and ironing board if you need them.

 

Warming up, cooling down - The Chalet has both a sauna inside and a hot tub on the terrace outside, both there to help soothe away the aches and pains of those hard days in the mountains. We’ve also been known to lie in the ‘cold tub’ (the wooden water trough outside, fed by our natural spring water) if you fancy channeling your inner Wim Hoff.   Watch your bum for splinters though!

 
 

Prices

Map

Please contact us at info@fermeliberte.com with your preferred length of stay, number of guests and catering requirements for quotes that are tailored to your personal needs. We can provide the farmhouse catered, part-catered or self-catered. We can also book all your activities, transfers, babysitting and more.

 

You can also go to the Alpi Chalets website HERE for online bookings. 

How to get to.....

70-90 mins drive from Geneva Airport on the motorway and main road.  

You’ll see lots of chalets that say things like “just 500m from the slopes”.  What they don’t say is that’s as the crow flies, and usually up and down a steep, twisty mountain road.  So let’s be honest about the Ferme’s position and accessibility.  Chemin de la Liberté is largely flat and runs parallel to the main Les Gets - Morzine road, until joining it by the Les Gets sign at the start of the town.   The road is snow-cleared so you’ll have no access problems on foot or by car and the ski-bus stop is at the end of the road, but you have your own minibus service anyway...